A right Rockabilly revival

Rockabilly wedding lesbian wedding

Rockabilly wedding shoot at Flaxbourne Gardens, Aspley Guise

On a bright, Midsummer’s day, at a real-life wonderland wedding venue, a group of amazing wedding specialists gathered together. The brief: A right Rockabilly revival. Under the watchful eye of Wedding Planner & Stylist Beckie Melvin, the scene was set. Centred around our beautiful brides – Alissa & Elle. Award-winning photographer Lorna Newman captured the day perfectly, with stunning Flaxbourne Gardens providing the perfect background to this exciting shoot.

The gardens are a unique blend of water features, secret grotto & waterfall, hidden island, Dutch windmill, archways, a crow’s nest… to name just a few. Flaxbourne is nestled in the small village of Aspley Guise, only 5 miles from Milton Keynes and is a true hidden gem. Whenever people set foot into the grounds, they’re taken aback by the beauty, and everyone comments on the magic that surrounds the place.

I am the wedding & event coordinator at Flaxbourne Gardens. I’m also the creator of the Rockabilly shoot, which was born from my love of 50s fashion. An avid collector of swing dresses, Irregular Choice shoes, & tattoos, I was keen to reflect a wedding shoot combining these elements. I also wanted to show my flexibility as a planner & stylist.

I chose to work with a selection of local, independent wedding specialists, and I have to say that the end results far exceeded expectations!

Supplier details are below, I hope you love the photos as much as I do. Bxx

 

Suppliers for Rockabilly wedding photoshoot at Flaxbourne Gardens

Venue * Flaxbourne Gardens * www.flaxbournegardens.com

Wedding planner & stylist * Beckie Melvin Weddings * www.beckiemelvinweddings.co.uk
Photographer * Lorna Newman Photography * www.lornajanenewman.com
Elle’s dress * The Wedding Workshop * https://www.weddingworkshop.co.uk/
Alissa’s dress* Roses Bridal * http://rosesbridal.co.uk/
Hair * Lois at Maxwells Salon * http://www.maxwellshair.com/
Makeup * HB Make Up * https://www.facebook.com/HBMakeup29/
Jewellery / accessories * Jodie Gearing * www.jodiegearing.com
Flowers * The Flower Room Sandy * www.theflowerroom.net
Cake * La Belle Cake Co * www.labellecakecompany.co.uk
Love letters, glitter heart * Letters Aglow * www.lettersaglow.co.uk
D├ęcor * Add a little sparkle * https://www.addalittlesparkle.com/herts_beds
Stationery * Tiggity Boo * http://www.tiggity.co.uk/
Celebrant Diana Fensom * Celestial Ceremonies * www.celestialceremonies.co.uk
VW Van * Katies Country Kitchen * www.katiescountrykitchen.co.uk
Blonde Bride * Alissa
Brunette Bride * Elle * https://www.instagram.com/elle_e_model/